DIY Engagement Ring Holder

25 Jan

I was a major connoisseur of cheap rings prior to my engagement ring… I LOVE me a chunky plastic flower ring… Or whatever great options Forever 21 has by the register. Mostly I loved that they really stood out and cost nothing, but the best thing was I didn’t have to be careful with them. I mean really, I spent more on my latte than this ring, who cares if I see it again. But when you get something out of the Forever 21 budget “to have and to hold” Ekkk. That’s a lot of pressure. I take it off while sleeping (if I eat something super salty), take a shower, wash the dishes… And I’m always looking for a “Safe Place” to set it. Then, I found the SUPER CUTE, SUPER CHEAP solution. You can have one by your bed, by all sinks and wherever else you are looking for a “Safe Place”.

The supplies are as follows:

YES, that’s $2.28 for a GREAT Engagement gift for your girlfriends. Let’s get started…

SuppliesPoly Fil

Remove the glass or plastic window pane from the frame. Use the “fake family photo” as your template. Cut your fabric 1/2 inch border around your template. Then, using your glue gun get your first side glued to your template.

Steps 1-2

You’ll want to cut the fabric on the corners off at a 45 degree angle. So that when you glue the other sides down, the fabric lays flat and doesn’t bulk up.

Steps 3-4

Leave the top side open and stuff with your filler, get it full enough so you have a little pillow.

Steps 5-6

Then using your fingers, hold down the fabric to glue the last flap down. Then, you’re done with that.

Steps 7-8

Open your frame, insert the pillow… Fluffy side first.

Steps 9-10

Close the back of the frame and insert a corsage needle.

Steps 11-12

Then… Hang your ring in the cutest “Safe Place” ever…

Pink Done

These are the other two I made…

Purple DoneWhite Done

This is the easiest, cheapest, cutest solution to your own ring place, but also such a great Quick Craft for a gift.

Keep On Training…

-Mrs. Training

2 Responses to “DIY Engagement Ring Holder”

  1. Jessica Fane October 3, 2013 at 12:31 PM #

    I just made this and love it! I may have stuffed my pillow a little too much b/c it caused it to not lay flat in the frame so there’s a few gaps. But, it was a super cute & super quick idea. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

